Good bye to my local visitor

I’ m glad it was a non rattler. Only a gopher but still the dog stayed on the couch. The cat stayed on our bed. The snake stayed in my boys room for 4 days. They slept on the couch in the living room. But who wouldn’t. My youngest said it was a baby. This doesnt look like a baby to me.

image

image

image

You get used to critters in your house in the Mojave Desert near Saltdale.

Doesnt mean I have to be happy about it.

Posted from WordPress for Android by Melissa Carroll

One thought on “Good bye to my local visitor

  1. Reblogged this on MelsABloggingRookie and commented:

    California Snake Bite ER calls are higher this year since the 70’s. Everybody stay safe and listen for those rattles. we know for a fact King Snakes are Predator to Mojave Green Rattlesnakes. Mojave Greens are in the top 20 deadliest creature in the world.

    Like

Comments are closed.