The ‘Boy Who Came Back From Heaven’ Says Book Was a Hoax

6 year old can only be taught Blasphemy yet admitting it is even more Blasphemy whatever happened to Forgiveness from GOD keep your beliefs to yourself little boy thats all you need to know it is between you and Jesus but for GOD to judge

TIME

Alex Malarkey was six years old when a car crash put him in a coma for two months, during which time he said he went to heaven and visited angels. The resulting memoir, co-authored with his father, was a best-seller. But now, five years after its publication, Alex says he made the whole thing up, NPR reports.

“I did not die. I did not go to Heaven,” he wrote in an open letter to Christian books retailers. “I said I went to heaven because I thought it would get me attention.”

Tyndale House, the book’s publisher, is now pulling The Boy Who Came Back from Heaven and all “ancillary products.” Malarkey, now a teenager, says readers should instead turn to the Bible, “which is enough. … Anything written by man cannot be infallible.”

[NPR]

Read next: What Christianity Without Hell Looks Like

[newsletter-the-brief]

Listen to the most…

View original post 5 more words

