US Territorial Land Ownership to Our Government: A Historical Timeline

Sure you can trust the Government!!  Go ask an Indian!!!!

Starting with the Louisiana Purchase about 1816. We remember other Land & territorial issues throughout our history.

The wild west era of us brutally and violently forcing Tribes off their ancestral lands & forced into submissive Agenda 21 style living

13 star american flag 1777


The evolution of Federal energy policy from public land management contributed greatly to the major Congressional activities beginning with the second half of the 20th century. Responsibility had been divided, with the Department of the Interior responsible for oil, natural gas and coal policy, and the Atomic Energy Commission in charge of nuclear energy.

There was a similar evolution starting with the Committee’s concern with national parks and wilderness areas that, among other things, resulted in the committee developing and ultimately reporting the National Environmental Policy Act of 1969, which required a detailed analysis of all “major Federal actions that significantly affect the quality of the human environment.”

Beginning in the 1970’s, a new concept of environmental management came to be an accepted Federal policy concern. A Council on Environmental Quality was established to provide the President with objective advice and comprehensive overview of the fragmented Federal jurisdiction. An annual environmental quality report was required to be submitted to the Congress.

In the first Session of the 80th Congress (1947), the Committee acquired the jurisdiction of the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands. Certain islands in Micronesia which had been under Japanese mandate from the League of Nations were placed under United States administration by the United Nations after World War II. Although not a United States territory, administration of the Trust Territory was entrusted to the United States in 1947 to carry out its rehabilitation and development. Under this relationship, the Trust Territory was divided into four separate entities with which separate relationships have evolved: the Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands, a U.S. territory; the Republic of Palau, a continuing Trust Territory; and the Federated States of Micronesia and the Republic of the Marshall Islands, “freely associated” independent states

Starting with the Louisiana Purchase